Useful Links

We have a collection of useful web links that are related to local information and history of Cottenham. Please feel free to browse through our collection and let us know if you wish to be added. Note that we only accept relevant links.

Emergency

Anglian Water – sewage flooding
Cambridgeshire County Council – report a flood
eCops
Histon Policing Team
Flood Information service
Met Office – weather, pollen levels, pollution
Red Cross – preparing for emergencies
UK Power Networks – power cuts

Local Government

scambs.gov.uk – South Cambs District Council
cambridgeshire.gov.uk – Cambridgeshire County Council
MP for South Cambs – Anthony Browne

Schools/Nurseries

Cottenham Village College – cottenhamvillagecollege.org
Cottenham Primary School – cottenhamprimary.co.uk
Ladybird Pre-School – ladybirdpreschool.org

Transport

Cambridgeshire.gov.uk – Bus timetables for Cottenham
Cottenham Care Car – 01954 251929

Charities

cottenham charities – Cottenham Charities
Fen Edge Community Association – chairfenedge@gmail.com

Churches

All Saints’ Church – The Rectory, 6 High Street – 01954 583651 rector@allsaintscottenham.org.uk
Baptist Church – 01954 252378; enquiries@cottenhambaptist.org.uk
Salvation Army – 01954 252419 cottenham@salvationarmy.org.uk

Community Groups

Allotments – 01353 749830; www.cottenhamcharities.co.uk/contact
Rainbows, Brownies & Guides – deannaraven@btinternet.com
Day Centre lunches for over 65s – 01954 200873; chair@cottenhamdaycentre.co.uk
Mobile Warden Scheme – 01954 200080
Royal British Legion – Ann Scott – ann.scott23@ntlworld.com; 01954 251468
Beavers/Cubs & Scouts – 2nd Cottenham – secretary@cottenham-scouts.org.uk
Sustainable Cottenham – Christine Ward – 01954 251813; sustainablecottenham.org.uk
Village Society – Glynis Pilbeam (Secretary) cottvillsoc@gmail.com

Sports

Bowls – 01954 230732
Cottenham United Colts FC – www.cottenhamunitedcolts.com; cottenhamcolts@virginmedia.com
Cottenham United Seniors FC – shirley.stuchbury@gmail.com; 07771 88218
Cricket – www.cottenham.play-cricket.com; cottenhamcc@yahoo.com; 07827 157232
Renegades Rugby – www.renegadesrugby.net; 07966 404813
Tennis – www.cottenhamtennis.co.uk; info@cottenhamtennis.co.uk

Misc

issuu.com/cottenhamnewsletter – Cottenham Newsletter
www.sustainablecottenham.org.uk – Sustainable Cottenham
Amey Cespa Incident Hotline – 0800 80 70 60
Fen Edge News – fenedge.co.uk
Library (Margett St) – 0345 0455225
Village Vet Cottenham – 01954 252122
Dissenters’ Cemetery – Sarah Berenger – 01954 251420
roll-of-honour.com – War Roll of Honour
http://cottenham.ccan.co.uk/index.php – Cottenham Community Archive
Minimise flood damage (sponsored by Directline) – flood advice